Easily find issues by searching: #<Issue ID>
Easily find members by searching in: <username>, <first name> and <last name>.
Example: Search smith, will return results smith and adamsmith
When you apply a filter to a worksheet, by default, it applies only to the current worksheet. Using the sharing filter functionality, you can share a filter with all worksheets using the same data source or selected worksheets. For selected worksheets, you can only select worksheets using the same data source.
To learn about creating filters, see Creating Filters.
To apply a filter to all worksheets
This action opens a dialog listing only worksheets from the same data source. You can select the worksheets to which you want to apply the filter. Any changes you make to the shared filter affects the selected worksheets.
To apply a filter to selected worksheets
If a worksheet already had a filter applied and you apply a filter on the same field in a different worksheet and share the filter with other worksheets, then the shared filter replaces any existing filter also applied to the same field in other worksheets. For example, Orders: Worksheet 4 already had a filter applied to Product Container. Then, you apply a filter on the same field in Orders: Worksheet 1 and share this filter with Orders: Worksheet 4. Here, Visual Analytics will replace the filter applied to Product Container in Orders: Worksheet 4 with that of Orders: Worksheet 1, which would, in turn, change the filtered view of Orders: Worksheet 4.
This action stops sharing the filter across all worksheets but does not delete the filter. Each worksheet has its own independent copy of the filter. The following will occur after choosing the Not Shared action:
To stop sharing a filter with other worksheets
These options remove a filter from current or shared worksheets.
|Remove From Shared Worksheets||
Removes shared filter from all worksheets. This option is available only after a filter is shared with other worksheets.
|Remove From This Worksheet Only||
Removes shared filter only from the current worksheet. Other worksheets are not affected. This option is available only after a filter is shared with other worksheets.